“What’s Cooking” in Victor’s Kitchen

Right I am about to go out, after 2 glasses of Johnny Q Cabernet Sauvignon, and a lovely dinner – grilled chicken breast with broccoli and carrot puree. I am so full and a bit tipsy, but determined to go for the 7:30 pm concert at the Moonah Art Centre. Early in the week, my colleague sent an invite to the team. She is performing tonight with her harp. The concert. “Musikarousel – Roman Astra and friend”.

In her own words, “Individual performers will rotate on and off stage in a carousel-style performance, while delivering a continuous piece of music. The result is a seamless concert moving through various genres and styles of music as random combinations of instruments are created.

The musicians are Lynne Mitchell (harp, flute), Ben Brinkhoff (bass), Mieka Tabart (violin, piano), Rodrigo Diaz (percussion), Julianne Green (harp), Steve Percival (didge) and Roman Astra (sitar, Indian violin, vocals). These musicians are well known as members of Ethereal, Son de Sur, Mahuts and Groove Ganesh. However, this line up gives them an opportunity to be free to explore new sonic and rhythmic boundaries.”

I need a cup of hot Chinese tea before I leave the house. But, I am so happy with my dinner tonight that I want to share with you now. The recipe will follow this weekend.

Last weekend, I received a premium fish and oyster sauce as a birthday gift, and skillet (or frying pan). Tonight was the first time I have used them. I marinated a free range chicken breast with the fish and oyster sauce, and fry in the skillet, then served with broccoli puree, carrot puree and bok choy in oyster and sesame dressing. I will come back later to share the recipe. But it was beautiful and I just had to put up a post now. So stay tune for the recipe in the weekend.

One response to ““What’s Cooking” in Victor’s Kitchen

  1. SOunds interesting, oysetr sauce on chicken that is 🙂

    “We are living in a world today where lemonade is made from artificial flavors and furniture polish is made from real lemons.” ~Alfred E. Newman

Leave a Reply

