It’s a Long Time Coming

It’s been over a year since I last posted here. I have gone through some life changing experience, from one of the most emotional time of my life putting down my beloved pet, “Bonnie” to a very unhealthy physical stress time at work which no one should ever had to go through and now to living in one of the best city in the world “Melbourne”. Reflecting back to that 1 year since I last wrote a post here, it seems much longer with some of the changes in my life.

After almost 10 months having moved to Melbourne with a new job, I have finally settled down in one of the world most livable city. Within that space, I have moved 3 times. Now I can finally called my 85sqm two bedroom apartment with the most stunning river and bay vista view in the city as “my new home”. All boxes are finally unpacked and put away. I can finally relax and enjoy a bit of my time living here, and cherish each morning and evening walking alongside the Yarra River to catch my Tram to work. No more driving and no more searching for a parking space.

Image

A new lifestyle, a new beginning in a high rise apartment living

Image

A view to remember

Image

A surprisingly pleasant and quiet stroll along the Yarra’s Edge

Image

The river vista scene on my way to work – Southbank Promenade

Image

Image

Fast moving cyclist – I wish there is a speed limit on them

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

My daily 15 minutes walk takes me through all these wonderful man-made structures and arts

Image

The ANZ HQ and the pedestrian Web Bridge

2 responses to “It’s a Long Time Coming

  1. Hi Victor, glad to hear things are working out for you! Those pictures almost make me homesick for my old town!

    • Hi Steve, we should catch up if you are in town. I think you will like South Wharf Promenade. Restaurants along here are stylish casual and relax.

Leave a Reply

